Manual QA tester certifications – 6 QA tester certifications

Many different types of manual QA tester certifications are available, but not all are created equal. Some certifications are specific to a certain software or testing method, while others are more general.

It’s important to choose the right certification for your needs to ensure that you’re getting the most out of your education.

Why get a manual QA tester certification?

There are many reasons to get a certification in manual quality assurance (QA). Certification can help improve your resume and make you more attractive to potential employers.

It can also help you keep up with the latest trends and best practices in the field.

In addition, certification can give you a leg up in the job market and help you earn more money. According to the 2019 IT Skills and Salary Report, certified professionals earn an average of 10% more than non-certified workers.

6 Manual QA Tester Certifications

There are a variety of QA certifications available, but here are six that can help your career:


The ISTQB is a well-recognized organization that offers several different manual QA certifications. These include the Certified Tester Foundation Level, Advanced Level, and Expert Level certifications.

Each of these levels has different requirements, but they all focus on helping improve their skills and knowledge.

Certified Tester Foundation Lever (CTFL)

The ISTQB® Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL) certification involves providing testing information that can be utilized in practice, as well as explaining the terminology and notions utilized globally in the testing field.

CTFL applies to a wide range of software delivery methods and practices, such as Waterfall, Agile, DevOps, and Continuous Delivery.

CTFL certification is accepted as a prerequisite for all other ISTQB® certifications that necessitate Foundation Level.

Certified Tester Advanced Level (CTAL)

The ISTQB® Advanced Level Test Analyst (CTAL-TA) certification teaches you how to conduct organized and comprehensive software testing throughout the software development life cycle.

It describes the responsibilities and duties of the test analyst at each stage of a basic testing procedure and broadens essential testing methods.

ASTQB Certified Tester

This certification is designed for software testers who want to demonstrate their knowledge and skills. The certification is offered by American Testing Qualifications Board.

Certified Professional Selenium Tester (CPST)

This certification is offered by the International Software Testing Qualifications Board (ISTQB) and is internationally recognized.

The CPST certification covers all aspects of software testing and is a great way to show employers that you are knowledgeable and capable in this field.


The CLTD certification is one of the most respected and well-known. The CLTD certification is an internationally recognized certification that demonstrates a high level of proficiency in Manual QA.

This certification will help your career in many ways, including:

  • Showing that you have the skills and knowledge required to be a successful Manual QA engineer.
  • Demonstrating your commitment to your career and continuous learning
  • Helping you to stand out from other candidates when applying for jobs


To get certified as a manual QA tester, one must first know what the certification process entails and what is required of them.

Secondly, they must be able to pass the certification exam, and thirdly, they should e familiar with the different tools that are available to help them in their testing process.

Genislab Technologies

NexGeneration complete end-2-end software testing & modern development operations tooling & solutions

Do you want to discuss your testing requirements with us? please don’t hesitate to hit the contact us button below, and we will get back to you at our earliest..